AGM and new AHWA Committee

The AHWA recently had its AGM and some changes were made to the committee.

Firstly, our president, Greg Chapman, stepped down after three years doing a stellar job at the helm. Thank you, Greg! Also stepping down after terms of excellent service are Al Hodge and Caroline Angel. Thank you too, Al and Caroline.

A new committee was established, with Alan Baxter taking on the role of President after serving as Vice President for the past year. Also joining the committee are Paul Sheldon, Matt Tighe, and Chris Jacobs – we would like to welcome our new committee members!

So now the new committee looks like this:

President – Alan Baxter

Vice President – Position not filled, the Committee will seek expressions of interest from the wider membership.

Secretary – Anthony Ferguson

Treasurer – James Doig

Membership Officer – Paul Sheldon

General Committee Members:

Matt Tighe

Lynette Watters

Bernie Rutkey

Chris Jacobs

Let’s hope the AHWA continues going from strength to strength!

Share this on Social Media: